News & Blog

Read the latest business news, blogs and thought leadership articles from our members, as well as updates on the Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce's work in the city.

News & Blog

Scottish Parliamentary Election 2021

Posted: 10th May 2021

As the impact of the results of the Scottish Parliamentary elections begins to unfold, we have pulled together a list of MSPs for the Lothian constituencies and regions which we thought might be useful.

In the coming weeks, we will look to engage with appropriate members of parliament to ensure the views of our members are properly represented as we start to increase focus on our economic recovery.

Scottish Parliament election, 2021: Lothian constituencies
Constituency Elected member Result
Almond Valley Angela Constance SNP hold
Edinburgh Central Angus Robertson SNP gain from Conservative
Edinburgh Eastern Ash Denham SNP hold
Edinburgh Northern and Leith Ben Macpherson SNP hold
Edinburgh Pentlands Gordon MacDonald SNP hold
Edinburgh Southern Daniel Johnson Labour hold
Edinburgh Western Alex Cole-Hamilton Liberal Democrat hold
Linlithgow Fiona Hyslop SNP hold
Midlothian North and Musselburgh Colin Beattie SNP hold


2021 Scottish Parliament election: Lothian regional list
Party                                    Elected candidates
Conservative Miles Briggs
Sue Webber
Jeremy Balfour
Labour Sarah Boyack
Foysol Choudhury
Scottish Green Alison Johnstone
Lorna Slater

Business Comment

Business Comment is the Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce’s bi-monthly magazine. It provides insight on Edinburgh’s vibrant business community, with features on the city’s key sectors, interviews with leading figures and news on new business developments in the capital.
Read more here