Meet the Team

Meet the Team

The Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce have a dedicated team of staff who work to deliver the best possible support and services for members and the wider Edinburgh business community.

Chief Executive's Office

  • Chief Executive, Liz McAreavey
  • Executive Assistant, Laura Reilly


  • Director of Policy, Joanne Davidson
  • Policy Executive, Harriet Mortimer


  • Head of Membership, Richard Ellis
  • Corporate Executive, Kate Nowakowska
  • Membership Manager, Matt Christie

Marketing and Events

  • Head of Partnership & Engagement, Emma Reid
  • Digital Marketing & Web Development Executive , Marina Moreno
  • Event Manager, Rachael Findlay

Business Support

  • Head of Operations & Business Support , Jimmy O'Connell


  • Director of Projects, Mayan Grace
  • Project Officer – Circular Economy, Lauren Ridgley

Finance and Corporate Services

  • Head of Finance and Corporate Services, Evelyn Grant


  • Senior Certification Officer, Yvonne Alexander
  • Senior Certification Officer, Annette Kinghorn
  • Certification Officer, Chloe Robertson

Developing the Young Workforce

  • Programme Director (Developing the Young Workforce), Susie Higgins